Six Years Ago…

Standard

Six years ago, the love of my life asked me to spend the rest of my life with him.  I am so glad I said YES!!!  It is really funny how the Lord works things out sometimes.  His will has been, by far, greater and better than anything I could have wanted or thought was best for me.  That year we moved to the United States, I was very depressed and lonely.  I was attending university with the sole purpose of finishing quickly and moving “home” – Thailand.  The Lord says that He knows the plans He has for us, to give us a future and hope…”  Boy!  I’m so glad I didn’t get my way.  That first year at CBU, I met my best friend!  After a year-long friendship, we started dating.  Fast forward to the end of 2005, we enjoyed a fabulous Japanese cuisine, a carriage ride, and a marriage proposal.  Fast forward to 2011, we are blessed beyond our wildest dreams with the BEST 3 children EVER!  Of course, I am a little biased, but hey, THEY ARE!!!  🙂 

 

We originally tried to take the kids back to the Mission Inn (where Tim proposed) to look at the Christmas lights and walk around the old city streets.  There was absolutely NO parking and it was crazy-crowded.  So Tim was going to spoil me and let run into Starbucks for a treat.  The line had like 10+ people in it.  With 3 kiddos in the car with Tim, I took pity.  So we headed to Vons to pick up a last few items for tomorrow, and I was going to get treat at the in-store Starbucks.  Tim went to Ralphs instead, by accident.  It was a funny night, but we finally made it to Vons, I got my latte, and we cheered the kids up by letting them open gifts from my matron of honor, AND best buddy, Nicole!  The kids were really bummed we couldn’t find a parking space.  The gifts sure cheered them up though, so THANK YOU Ariyavatkuls!

 

Here are some pictures from our funny evening…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response »

  1. Aww…I’m so glad that the gifts put smiles on those sweet little faces! They deserve nothing less. 🙂 And that’s so neat that you took the kids back to your proposal spot. Too cute. It IS pretty crazy how things work out, isn’t it?

Leave a comment